Origami Steel Sculptures Inspiration

May 1, 2011.

The first real day of my ‘One-a-Day Art Project‘ and I blew it. However, I did manage to take 177 photos while at Van Dusen Gardens plant sale.

Since I didn’t actually to do a ‘project’ today, I have decided to allow photos into my one-a-day project as long as they contain the germ of an idea that can be turned into a project. And these steel origami sculptures by Sebastian got me thinking about doing smaller scale origami-type objects with a more accessible metal such as copper.

origami steel blue sculpture at Van Dusen Van Dusen Gardens - Red Sculpture Van Dusen Gardens - Red Sculpture Van Dusen Gardens - Red Sculpture Deep Blue Steel Origami Sculpture at Van Dusen Gardens

Leave a Reply

