December Week 3: One Four Challenge of a Burmese Monk

 Last week I spent hours trying to put together an interesting black and white version of my Burmese monk.

This week Christmas preparation has interfered so I had to do something easy-peasy. All I did was to put the original image into Waterlogue, a photo app that turns your photos into watercolours, and violá!

The original photo.
A Monk Walks Through an Open Door in the Shwenandaw Monastery in Mandalay The same photo as above in ‘Waterlogue’. I think this version tells a very different story than my previous edits.
13NoMMShwenandawMonkWaterlogue_0984 More of the One Four Challenge at Robin G’s Captivate Me.

12 responses to “December Week 3: One Four Challenge of a Burmese Monk

  1. A great watercolour. This app has made the floor so much more interesting accentuating all the lines leading to the monk. To my way of thinking a really great way to go Elizabeth.

  2. Verrrry nice Eliza!!!
    This is my absolute favourite by far… so far 😀
    I love that you have gone with the image this week and created this beautiful painting. Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

