One Four Challenge March Week 1 : Frozen Sunset

This sunset over a frozen lake in the middle of nowhere was so stunning that I’m working with two photos this week-  I couldn’t decide which one to pick!

Frozen Sunset Ray's Cabin: Sunset over a Frozen LakeFor a start I ran both photos through Pixlromatic, and tried to make them very different.

Look: Aladin; Overlay: Kryptonite; Frame: Spot.
Frozen Sunset in Pixlromatic Look:
Dean; Overlay: Wave; Frame: Rustic.
Frozen Sunset in Pixlromatic: Dean Wave Rustic

More on Robyn G’s One Photo Four Ways Challenge.

14 responses to “One Four Challenge March Week 1 : Frozen Sunset

  1. Pingback: March Week 3 One Four Challenge: Mixing It Up With Pixlromatic, Stackables & Waterlogue | Elizabatz Gallery·

    • This app make it really easy to come up with some really different looks. The quality of the final image isn’t quite as good as I’d like but I’m getting a lot ideas for ways to do similar things in Photoshop…

  2. Such beautiful captures of a stunning time and place. I Like the different ‘feel’ you have given to both of these, with their graphic approach. Looking forward to week 2 😃

  3. Interesting effects, I like the framing on the second one a lot, tho it does not reflect the lovely colours you captured in your process 🙂

  4. Beautiful. I like both versions but the second one feels cleaner to me. I like the silhouettes of the trees in the second too. Pretty images to start with, I love it when the sky erupts in pinks.

Leave a Reply

