One Four Challenge August Week 3: Finishing Off May

Life just got too busy in May, and I never managed to finish my ‘Texture of Spring’ series. So here is May Week 4, at long last!

I spent most of May trying to take two nondescript images and combine them into something geometric in Photoshop. Although this still isn’t quite what I had in mind it does come close, especially in capturing that electric green that only comes out in the spring time.
'Spring Texture' of leafy biomass manipulated in Photoshop
Originals: The two ‘Texture of Spring’ images: Spring Leaves Texture Combined Week 1: ‘Matter’ has transformed my original spring leaf texture into a wild and crazy geometric image, not at all what I had in mind, but at least better than my originals.
'Spring Texture' manipulated in the Matter photo app Week 2. Working from a sketch I tried combining the images in Photoshop.
'Spring Texture' of leafy biomass manipulated in Photoshop Week 3: I turned one of my original textures into black and white, and then combined it with an image of a tree image just bursting out in leaf, layering both with pastel graduated fills in Photoshop.
Leafy Biomass Week 4: A bright spring green variation on my geometric theme (done in Photoshop).
'Spring Texture' of leafy biomass manipulated in Photoshop


More of Robyn G’s One Four Challenge: August Review

3 responses to “One Four Challenge August Week 3: Finishing Off May

  1. Just finding this one too Eliza and yes very modern treatments. I find week 3 very appealing. So good that you were able to go back to May. As always, so interesting and nicely done!

Leave a Reply

