One Word Challenge: Wildfire

A rusty old truck provided these scorched ‘wildfire’ images…

rustylandscapesw I thought I’d add a little more fire to these rusty trees on fire…
Rusty Truck: Trees in Wild FireAlthough I have never been overly close to a wildfire, one morning this summer I awoke to a strange yellow light and the smell of smoke. Wildfires over a hundred miles away had blanketed the city in a smoky haze that persisted all day.

It was so smoky I only went outside once, when my neighbour came over and told me I had to see the sun, it was red like he’d never seen it before.

And here it is, the red sun from the back alley…
The red sun in my back alley after wild fires had blanketed the province in a smoky haze

More interpretations of ‘Wild Fire’ at Jennifer Nichole Wells’ One Word Challenge: Wild Fire.

3 responses to “One Word Challenge: Wildfire

  1. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Blizzard | Jennifer Nichole Wells·

Leave a Reply

