One Four Challenge October Week 3: The Sacred Shore

Last week I did ‘subtle’ colour and this week I went for almost no colour — in other words, what passes for black and white in my world.

Both Photoshop Express and Pixlromatic produced bland monotones so I haven’t included them here.

Stackables produced a variety of pleasing faintly-tinted images, mostly via their ‘formulas’. I did sometimes rework them a little in Photoshop to bring up details or further desaturate them.

Stackables Tintype Formula.
Parador in Stackable Tintype Formula Another Stackables formula, but I’m not sure which one. Looking at it I think I used the ‘Pale World’ formula but then seriously desaturated it in Photoshop. I really like the way it emphasizes the gritty texture of the stone walls.Wedding hydrangeas in the Parador on the Sacred Shore of the Rio Sil in Spain: Black and White in Stackables, a photo appAgain, I’m not sure what I did but I think it’s the ‘Anarchy’ formula, really warmed up in Photoshop.Wedding hydrangeas in the Parador on the Sacred Shore of the Rio Sil in Spain: a monotone in Stackables, a photo app With Photoshop I created my ‘black & white’ using layers; the first being an overlay of an old stained book cover.Wedding hydrangeas in the Parador on the Sacred Shore of the Rio Sil in Spain: faded sepia version And this was an overlay of a Spanish carved wooden door, and my choice for the week…Wedding hydrangeas in the Parador on the Sacred Shore of the Rio Sil in Spain: Carved text on a Spanish door is overlaid over a sepia image in Photoshop More of Robyn G’s One Four Challenge.

9 responses to “One Four Challenge October Week 3: The Sacred Shore

  1. Pingback: One Four Challenge – Oct Wk 4 | Captivate Me·

  2. Oh my goodness – I just got the app and watched the video! I’m never gonna get any work done..lol
    Will have to carry my device with me… joking.
    Wow! No wonder you like this app Eliza 😀

  3. Your choice for the week is beautiful with it’s light warm tones and that wonderful grittiness and spanish box overlay..
    ..and the tin type formula really grabs my eye! Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

