One Four Challenge November Week 3: Madrid Lamp Standards

This week I was looking at ways to achieve bright saturated colours on my Madrid lamps.

First off, Stackables. For the very first time I hit the ‘Wrench’ in the bottom right hand corner and surprise! it allowed me to edit the formulas, and also to find out exactly which layers they used in creating that formula.

This screen grab shows where I lightened up ‘Sienna’, a formula I really like but often find too dark. In this screen grab the ‘Wrench’ has been replaced with an icon that allows you to rotate the selected overlay layer in 90° increments, handy if you want to lighten, darken or colourize a different area of the photo.
A screen grab of the Madrid Lamps adjustments in StackablesAnd here’s the result, finally looking like somewhere in southern Europe. (And my personal favourite for the week.)
The Madrid lamps in Stackables Sienna
Another Stackables formula, this time ‘Nightscape’, looking like a cover on an old paperback novel.
The Madrid lamps in Stackables using the formula SeasonsHere are the lamp standards edited in Photoshop using Camera Raw for ‘clarity’ along with pumped-up saturation.
Madrid lamps in using Raw and faked DreamPixlromatic’s slightly odd offering with a ‘Castle’ overlay, another look I thought I’d never use. It does appear to me to be sideways though, and with Pixlromatic there is no way to turn the overlay 90°; instead I will have to make the image sideways and then apply the overlay.Madrid lamps in Pixlromatic More of Robyn G’s (and now Nic’s) One Four Challenge.

7 responses to “One Four Challenge November Week 3: Madrid Lamp Standards

Leave a Reply

