One Four Challenge February Week 1: The Texture of Winter

One of the more difficult things I did in last year’s One Four Challenge was the ‘Texture of Spring’.

Although I never really managed to get what I had envisioned, I am going to try again, this time inspired by all the snowy scenery on our trip to Silver Star last week.

In my spring ‘texture’ challenge I started by combining various spring leaf textures, and I going to do the same here, although to start I just wanted to grab one of my favourite images and play with that.

Coming home on Hwy 1 showing the high key original.
Coming home on Hwy 1 with snowy trees showing the high key original The scene ‘Auto’ adjusted in Photoshop. Coming home on Hwy 1 with snowy trees 'Auto' adjusted in Photoshop A monochrome version in soft green.Coming home on Hwy 1 with snowy trees, a monochrome version in soft green A monochrome version in bright aqua.Coming home on Hwy 1 with snowy trees, a monochrome version in aqua More of Robyn G’s One Four Challenge February Week 1.

4 responses to “One Four Challenge February Week 1: The Texture of Winter

  1. Ahhh deep winter. What a beautiful image. I particularly like the monochrome in green. All those heavy branches with the clouds, such a true winter experience. Thank you.

  2. This is a unique shot. I really like the mystery about it. Like, how did you get so far out into the wilderness to take the shot? What’s going on there? Is that windblown snow or could it be sunshine streaming?

  3. I really like this idea of feeling the textures of the Season. I love your choices here and I can see all of these for Winter. So nicely done!

Leave a Reply

