WPC: Life Dresses Like Art in Holland’s Art Museums

In Amsterdam’s Stedelijk Museum of Modern Art, I often wondered if the museum goers dressed specifically for the occasion!

It all started with a room-sized blue plaid painting. As I wondered who would want a huge painting of a piece of plaid fabric I glanced up and it seemed that everyone around me was wearing variations of blue plaid. Very surreal!
A huge painting of a piece of plaid fabric in Amsterdam's Modern Art MuseumI snapped some shots of them and then added them to the painting. I call this ‘Blue Plaid Men’.
Amsterdam's Contemporary Art Museum with my 'Plaid Men' My version of a Sol LeWitt painting of vivid stripes. I was tempted to make this lady’s striped sweater in the same colours as the painting (and I still might)…Amsterdam's Contemporary Art Museum with my 'Vivid Stripes' My ‘Sketchy Mikey’ photo next to a piece of art that inspired it.
Amsterdam's Contemporary Art Museum with my 'Sketchy Mikey' photo next to a piece of art that inspired it. Sketchy Mikey overlaid on the painting.Amsterdam's Contemporary Art Museum with my 'Sketchy Mikey'My ‘Matching Jacket’ continues the Dutch tradition of dressing to match the art in Den Haag’s Escher Museum.
In Den Haag's Escher Museum my 'Matching Jacket' More of the Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Life Imitates Art.

6 responses to “WPC: Life Dresses Like Art in Holland’s Art Museums

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Life Imitates Art | Musings of a Random Mind·

Leave a Reply

