One Four Challenge February Week 4: The Texture of Winter

The last time Week 4 of the One Four Challenge was such agony was when I did the ‘Texture of Spring’ in May last year.

I never actually finished that particular challenge until the review challenge in August. The ‘Texture of Winter’ was almost about to go the same way.

First I created a red line 3D structure against a black background in the Matter photo app.
Red line 3d structure created in Matter Then I overlaid it on top of my two overlaid winter texture shots, and kind of lost the original.Snowy trees in red Matter with red angle cut-out Then I tried again, this time cutting out bits of the overlaid winter texture photo that was overlaid over the original. Hmmmm…Snowy trees in red Matter with red angle cut-out Original.
Coming home on Hwy 1 with snowy trees 'Auto' adjusted in Photoshop Week 1aquasized.
Coming home on Hwy 1 with snowy trees, a monochrome version in soft greenWeek 2, matterized.Coming home on Hwy 1 with snowy trees, the pale green version transformed in MatterWeek 3, overlaid in Photoshop.
Blue Cut-out of Winter TextureWeek 4, and now for something completely different – believe me, the original is in there somewhere!
Snowy trees in red Matter with red angle cut-out More of Robyn G’s One Four Challenge February Week 4

2 responses to “One Four Challenge February Week 4: The Texture of Winter

  1. Pingback: The Texture of Winter Revisited | Elizabatz Gallery·

  2. I’m so late, but I made it 😀
    There is no way I could choose from among these – I think they’re all awesome! Some more than others, but you’re working with colours I love together – the reds and turquoise/teals – and love that touch of Prussian? blue. Fabulous!

Leave a Reply

