Seasons in the Park: April 2016

I was hoping that I wouldn’t degenerate this challenge into shots of all the pretty flowers out this month.

But looking over my photos that’s exactly what I’ve done. Except for this monster, the Giant Rhubarb or Gunnera manicata.

This is how it looked on a cold rainy day in March.
Gunnera, giant rhubarb But by late April it looked more like this…
The giant rhubarb Gunnera manicata in Queen Elizabeth Park in Vancouver The giant rhubarb Gunnera manicata in Queen Elizabeth Park in Vancouver The giant rhubarb Gunnera manicata in Queen Elizabeth Park in Vancouver The giant rhubarb Gunnera manicata in Queen Elizabeth Park in VancouverTo take this photo and the one before I had to squat down underneath the plant, and when I stood up and stepped backwards I ending up stepping on the guy who was standing directly behind me. I guess he was wondering what on earth I was taking a photo of, but he must have figured it out as he started snapping away once he got down underneath the plant!
The giant rhubarb Gunnera manicata in Queen Elizabeth Park in Vancouver More of Cardinal Guzman’s the Changing Seasons April 2016

6 responses to “Seasons in the Park: April 2016

  1. Love your funny quote too.. ha ha
    ..and how fabulous and scary is that Giant Rhubarb?! Wow! What a plant… is it edible? I’m guessing, maybe not?

  2. I was hoping that I wouldn’t degenerate this challenge into shots of all the pretty flowers out this month.

    Haha! Hilarious quote! 😀 Thanks for the entry and a good laugh.

  3. Pingback: The Changing Seasons: April 2016 – Cardinal Guzman·

Leave a Reply

