One Four Challenge May Week 3: The Lion of Segovia

While Stackables is my choice for monochrome, this week I’m going for some colour versions of my lion statue, and Pixlromatic is my app of choice.

A red-gold lion against a patterned overlay.
In Segovia, Spain, the white statue of a lion in front of a church done in Pixlromatic A more subtle overlay in greeny tones.
In Segovia, Spain, the white statue of a lion in front of a church done in Pixlromatic ‘Castle’ is one of Pixlromatic’s filters that I thought I’d never find a use for. Although you can’t rotate the overlay in Pixlromatic, I think if it was turned 90° it would look more like those flocked red wallpapers that people used in the 60s when they wanted a ‘Spanish’ look.
In Segovia, Spain, the white statue of a lion in front of a church done in Pixlromatic Here I rotated the actual photo 90° to fool Pixlromatic into overlaying it in a way that looks right to my eye, and went back to the red-gold lion.
In Segovia, Spain, the white statue of a lion in front of a church done in Pixlromatic More of Robyn G’s One Four Challenge.

2 responses to “One Four Challenge May Week 3: The Lion of Segovia

Leave a Reply

