Changing Seasons in the Park: May 2016

I had wanted to try to see if I could do some really long exposures on my point-and-shoot camera this month but it was just too bright every time I went out.

Even with my ISO set to 80 (the lowest it would go) and my aperture set to 8 (the smallest it would go) the longest exposure I managed was 1/25 of a second, and this camera is so quick I can actually hand-hold at that time.

So on to plan 2, photographing back-lit flowers, which turned out to be all poppies as their paper-thin petals seemed to catch the light better than most flowers.
Backlit Orange Poppies Backlit Orange Poppies Backlit Orange Poppies Backlit Yellow Poppies red poppy lit by the setting sun More of Cardinal Guzman’s the Changing Seasons: May 2016

2 responses to “Changing Seasons in the Park: May 2016

  1. Pingback: The Changing Seasons: May 2016 – Cardinal Guzman·

Leave a Reply

