Changing Seasons in the Park: June 2016

For this months ‘Seasons’ challenge I decided to see how out-of-focus was too out-of-focus.

This tulip tree leaf shows classic depth of field, with the leaf in front being in-focus and the rest out-of-focus.
Out-of-focus Tulip Tree Leaves These maple leaves are my favourite and I have no idea why I like this shot so much (or even how I did it for that matter).
Back-lit Maple Leaves These maple leaves are a little too in-focus.
Out-of-focus Maple Leaves And these winged seeds are a little too out-of-focus.
Out-of-focus Maple Winged SeedsThe purple smoke tree produced some interesting results.
Out-of-focus Purple Smoke Tree flowersI like these two shots of the smoke tree flowers and seeds.
Out-of-focus Purple Smoke Tree flowers & seeds Out-of-focus Purple Smoke Tree flowers & seeds This sea holly almost works.Out-of-focus Sea Holly flowers As does the dill.Out-of-focus DillUltimately I threw out over half my shots – and still haven’t figured out why it works sometimes and not other times. My other thought is that I could probably have produced this effect better in a photo app but that seemed like cheating…

Cardinal Guzman’s the Changing Seasons: June 2016.

3 responses to “Changing Seasons in the Park: June 2016

  1. Pingback: The Changing Seasons: June 2016 – Cardinal Guzman·

Leave a Reply

