Cosmic Photo Challenge: Night into Day

Originally I wasn’t going to do this challenge, figuring that I used up all my best sunrise shots in A Photo a Week Challenge: Sunrise (where some of the originals to these shots can be found).

Then I thought that it had been awhile since I had tried layering images in Photoshop and decided to give it a shot.

The textures come from Renee, Playing with Brushes, who requests that if you use her textures, you add the layered shots into her comment section under the appropriate texture.

In general the textures work best on black and white images like this image of Halong Bay in Vietnam at sunrise.
Halong Bay sunrise This is the only colour one I overlaid; I couldn’t resist leaving in the red umbrella which disappeared when I turned the image into black and white. (Bali temple in the fog at sunrise)Bali temple in the fog at sunrise Another sunrise, shot from the Queen of the North ferry as we were leaving Prince Rupert in northern BC.Taken from the Prince Rupert ferry with a sunrise over the mountains This is 1978 black & white photo I took of the Greek Parthenon overlaid with a texture in Photoshop.
1978 black & white photo of the Greek Parthenon overlaid in PhotoshopSome hints on how to do this are in my One Four Challenge: Burmese Monk.

More of K’lee and Dale’s Cosmic Photo Challenge: Night into Day.

2 responses to “Cosmic Photo Challenge: Night into Day

Leave a Reply

