The Texture of Winter Revisited

More snow outside right now than I ever believed possible in Vancouver – this makes me think that I need to visit my ‘Texture of Winter’ that I was playing with last February.

I was in the Kootenays when I grabbed this shot of snow & trees in the late afternoon sun – it was remarkably similar to a snow scene by Cezanne that I had photographed while in Monet’s house in Giverny. I thought I’d see what happened when I overlaid the two shots in Photoshop.
Kootneys ski trip with snow & trees 'Cezanned'Avalanche chutes reworked.
Aerial shot of snow on the mountains overlaid in PhotoshopSnowy trees on top of snowy trees.
Hwy 5 Snow Scenes overlaid in Photoshop Snow & trees at Silver Star Ski Resort in Vernon, BC overlaid with a white ‘blizzard’ (actually white paint indicating the crosswalk on a paved street near me).
Snow & trees at Silver Star Ski Resort in Vernon, BC overlaid with a white 'blizzard' (actually white paint indicating the crosswalk on a paved street) Hwy 5 snow scene with a texture layer overlaid (plastered wall in Spain).Hwy 5 snow scene with a texture layer overlaid (plastered wall in Spain) Hwy 5 snow scene with a texture layer overlaid (torn poster in Belfast).
Hwy 5 snow scene with a texture layer overlaid (torn poster in Belfast)

One response to “The Texture of Winter Revisited

Leave a Reply

