Rock Textures Around Doolin in Ireland

I was in bliss when we were in Doolin as it had a ton of fantastical rock textures, one of my favourite things to photograph.

From Google: Doolin is a village on Ireland’s west coast. It’s known as a gateway to the ancient sites on the Aran Islands, which are just offshore. The towering Cliffs of Moher lie southwest of town.

Here are a few of my Aran Island rock texture photos in a collage.A few of my Aran Island rock texture photos in a collageAnd another with the addition of fossil shells and rust.
Collage of Aran Island rock textures with fossil shells and rustA rock texture from the Cliffs of Moher.Cliffs of Moher rock textureAnother rock texture from the Cliffs of Moher overlaid with a folded painting of mine.Cliffs of Moher rock texture overlaidAnd an Aran Island rock overlaid with the same painting.
Rock formation on the Aran Island of Inisheer, apped in Stackables and then overlaid with a rock painting in PhotoshopThe folded painting.Folded painting of rock texturesI haven’t had time to do much more work on the vast collection of rock texture images I have from the area but I can hardly wait!

More of the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge: Textures.

9 responses to “Rock Textures Around Doolin in Ireland

  1. Pingback: The Aran Island of Inisheer in Ireland Has Rocks | Albatz Travel Adventures·

    • Mother Nature has created such wonderful abstractions in rocks – when I went into a petrified wood museum in the Southwest I was almost discouraged about my paintings – I felt I could never compete!

Leave a Reply

