One Word Challenge: Bird Wanting Peanuts

Capturing birds with my old camera was always a problem as it didn’t have much of a zoom.

I especially wanted a shot of a Steller Jay, and was taking a lot of dud shots and getting really frustrated when my friend Sandy had a bright idea. I would stand just outside the door and she would throw some peanuts on the deck. That way the birds would come to me and I would get my shot.

Unfortunately the much larger Clarke’s Nutcrackers swooped in and scooped all the peanuts, leaving me with one really annoyed Jay who posed briefly in silhouette before he took off.

Here he is fixed up with some feathers and an opinion!
Blue Jay Silhouette More of Jennifer Nichole Wells’ One Word Challenge: Bird.

One response to “One Word Challenge: Bird Wanting Peanuts

Leave a Reply

