Queen Elizabeth Park Planting in the Large Quarry

Changing Seasons in the Park: August 2016

Queen Elizabeth Park is a public park with amazing gardens planted in two quarries.

The plantings in the large quarry were semi-abstract.Queen Elizabeth Park Planting in the Large Quarry Queen Elizabeth Park Planting in the Large Quarry Queen Elizabeth Park Planting in the Large Quarry The plantings in the small quarry tended to be more whimsical, like this serpent that winds its way through the garden.Queen Elizabeth Park Planting: Serpentine Queen Elizabeth Park Planting: SerpentineI love the lizard.
Queen Elizabeth Park Planting: Lizard Not so sure about the owl but I’m sure the city gardeners had fun creating it!
Queen Elizabeth Park Planting: Owl More of Cardinal Guzman’s Changing Seasons, August 2016.

7 thoughts on “Changing Seasons in the Park: August 2016

  1. What a fantastic garden. A lot of work! The lizard is my favorite. If I had a garden…. (who am I kidding? I’d probably wouldn’t make a lizard even if I had a garden!) 😀 Hahah

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.