image transfer surrounded with spackle/grit mix

Mixed-Media Painting Class 2: Using Spackle to Create Textures (Plus a Few Struggles)

These posts were all put up on my ‘travel’ blog before I decided to split my blog into two. They incorporate the lessons learned about using a spackle*/acrylic mix to create textures from my second mixed-media painting class. (*also called spackling)

Rocks with Spackle Honeycomb Texture

image transfer surrounded with spackle/grit mix

glazing over the spackle texture

Jaguar & Iguana Painting

Using Photoshop to Work on my Scribble Painting

11jnHolyMan9521w

wood panel painting is gessoed over

sand-spackle mix applied with a palette knife, painted grey and then dry-brushed with white
Mixed-Media Class No 1: All About Image Transfers

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.