A photo of the king in the Mandalay Royal Palace Museum

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Weathered Wood Tablet Overlay

Explorations with weathered wooden tablet overlay.

This old wooden tablet containing carved Buddhist scriptures is part of the Royal Palace display in Mandalay.
Mandalay Royal Palace Museum Carved Wood with Buddhist Text I first explored overlaying it with my One Four Challenge Burmese fishermen but was concerned that whatever it said might not match the photo.
Inle Lake Boat Trip Fishermen Texture Overlay My next step was to try and overlay it over my December One Four Challenge image of a Buddhist monk – here I feel the Buddhist script makes sense.
Shwenandaw Monastery in Mandalay My favourite overlay was over this photo of a Burmese king in the Mandalay Royal Palace Museum.
A  photo of the king in the Mandalay Royal Palace Museum More of Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Weathered Wood.

3 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Weathered Wood Tablet Overlay

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.